Posted by: pastordarren | December 29, 2008

The New Year

I can’t believe that it is almost 2009. I am still trying to figure out where the summer of 2008 went and it is almost the new year.

I have watched and read about some of the biggest stories of this past year from around the world – Oboma being elected, gas prices, wars and conflicts, the economy, politics, the Olympics, and the list could go on and on. I am sure that each one of us will have our own list of the significant events from around the world and our own community. Most of these events we could not have guessed would happen at the beginning of 2008.

So what does 2009 hold for us and the world?

I wish I could say. I guess that if I wrote for a tabloid, I would know because don’t they all know what is coming?

Sometimes I think that it would be nice to know what is coming in order to be better prepared and ready for the good and the bad. Sometimes God will give us a ‘heads up’ most of the time He says, “Trust in me and I will provide and take care of you. Walk faithfully with your hand in mine and what ever may come, I am with you.”

My prayer and hope for us all is that we do walk faithfully in close relationship with God through Jesus and being led by the Holy Spirit we will meet the challenges and joys, the good and the uncertainties of life. Also that the relationships that we have with our family and friends will grow stronger and healther during the year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

