Posted by: pastordarren | November 5, 2008

Moving Forward

Whatever your feelings following Tuesday’s election, it is time to move forward.  I heard a lady say on Tuesday morning, “On Wednesday, I’ll wake up with a new president and he will be my president.”  I thought that was a good thought.  We need to come together as a nation to work together to solve the problems and issues that we all face.  President-elect Obama and his administration cannot solve the problems alone.  I for one, will continue to try and live out my faith in real ways in my life which means that I will love God and my neighbor (there are really no non-neighbors).  I may not agree with everything an administration does or says (Republican or Democrat) but I believe we must all come together as a country to make a difference in the lives of those around us and the world.  It is our faith that will truly make a difference.

Leave a Reply

Categories

