Posted by: pastordarren | November 3, 2008

Election

We will all be voting tomorrow (if you are of age), I hope.  It was drilled into me in junior high that it is our right and responsibility to vote and participate in the election process.  I am not going to tell you who to vote for or even what I feel are the most important issues that face our country.  I do want to mention that as believers, as we go to the polls, we should go in a spirit of prayer and discernment before God.  2Chronicles 7:14 says, “if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”  I am sure that all of us recognize that there are things in our country that need to be fixed but might disagree on what is the best way to do that.  The two candidates give their views and their party’s views, and they can’t all be right.

As I go to the polls, I will go in a spirit of prayer and listening, humbling myself before God as we exercise this awesome responsibility in our lives.  God is the one who is ultimately in control if we let Him and are humble before Him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

